World Cyber Arena HotS

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Tournament stub.png This article is a tournament stub. You can help Heroes of the Storm Wiki by expanding it.


WCA 2015 - Europe Pro Qualifier
Wca2015europe.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer World Cyber Arena
Location Cologne
Prize Pool €19,000
Start Date July 21, 2015
End Date August 9, 2015
Website Website
Stream Stream


Overview[edit | edit source]

Format[edit | edit source]

  • Group Stage: Dual Tournament
    • First and second matches: Best of 1
    • Winners, losers, finals: Best of 3
  • Playoffs
    • Stage 1: Round Robin
      • All matches are Best of 3
      • Top 2 winners are placed in upper bracket of stage 2
      • Bottom 2 placed in lower bracket of stage 2
    • Stage 2: Double Elimination
      • All matches are Best of 3

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

€19,000 (EUR) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (EUR) Team
First Place 1st €10,000 TBD
Second Place 2nd €6,000 TBD
Third Place3rd €3,000 TBD


Participants[edit | edit source]

Europe (8)
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid
G2logo.png Gamers2
Placeholder.png Evil Murkies
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere
Alternate Fancy logo.png Team ALTERNATE Fancy
Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic
Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT
Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin

Results[edit | edit source]

Group Stage[edit | edit source]

Group A
1. Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 2-0 3-0
2. Alternate Fancy logo.png Team ALTERNATE Fancy 2-1 3-3
3. G2logo.png Gamers2 1-2 3-3
4. Placeholder.png Evil Murkies 0-2 0-3
Group A Matches
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 1 0 Placeholder.png Evil Murkies
aTnF 1 0 G2logo.png Gamers2
Placeholder.png Evil Murkies 0 2 G2logo.png Gamers2
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 2 0 aTnF
aTnF 2 1 G2logo.png Gamers2
Group B
1. Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 2-0 3-1
2. Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 2-1 4-2
3. Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin 1-2 2-3
4. Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT 0-2 0-3
Group B Matches
Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin 0 1 FNC
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 1 0 Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT
Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin 2 0 Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT
FNC 2 1 Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 2 0 Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

Playoff Group
1. Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 3-0 6-0
2. Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 2-1 4-2
3. Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 1-2 2-4
4. Alternate Fancy logo.png Team ALTERNATE Fancy 0-3 0-6
Match List
aTnF 0 2 FNC
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 0 2 Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 2 0 aTnF
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 0 2 FNC
aTnF 0 2 Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 2 0 FNC
  Round 1 Round 2 Grand Final
                       
  Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 0
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 2
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 0
  Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 2
Loser's bracket
  Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 0
  Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 2
  Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 2
  aTnF 0

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Date[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid vs Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere - 06 Aug 20:45 KST • 6 Aug 13:45 CEST • 6 Aug 06:45 EST • 6 Aug 03:45 PST
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere vs ATN Fancy - 06 Aug 22:45 KST • 6 Aug 15:45 CEST • 6 Aug 08:45 EST • 6 Aug 05:45 PST
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic - 07 Aug 00:45 KST • 6 Aug 17:45 CEST • 6 Aug 10:45 EST • 6 Aug 07:45 PST
ATN Fancy vs Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid - 07 Aug 22:00 KST • 7 Aug 15:00 CEST • 7 Aug 08:00 EST • 7 Aug 05:00 PST
Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic vs Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere - 08 Aug 00:00 KST • 7 Aug 17:00 CEST • 7 Aug 10:00 EST • 7 Aug 07:00 PST

View Games[edit | edit source]


References[edit | edit source]