Titan Arena 3

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Titan Arena 3
Mlg.jpg
Tournament Information
Sponsor MLG
Location Internation
Format 64 Open Bracket
Prize Pool $2500
Start Date 04/18/2015
End Date 04/19/2015
Website Website
Stream Stream

Overview[edit | edit source]

Titan Arena 3 is the 3rd monthly tournament, featuring a open 64 team bracket starting at 2 PM, with the Semifinals and Finals casted by Kevin "SchAmToo" Pearson and Greg "IdrA" Fields.

Format[edit | edit source]

  • Open 64 team bracket
    • Best of 3 with Semifinals and Finals being a Best of 5
    • Third place match

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

$2500 (USD) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (USD) Team
First Place 1st $1,250 C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9
Second Place 2nd $750 Placeholder.png Team Spartanien
Semifinalist3rd/4th $250 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming
[[File:
The best things in life are Beyond Reason
|x16px|link=Beyond Reason]] Beyond Reason

Results[edit | edit source]

  Round of 32 Round of 16 Quarterfinals Semifinals Finals
                               
     
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 0
  BYE 0
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2
  Yeti Gaming 0
  Third String 0
  Yeti Gaming 2
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2
  Murloc Geniuses 0
  Murloc Geniuses 0
  BYE 0
  Murloc Geniuses 2
  KEITHMCBRIEF 0
  KEITHMCBRIEF
  BYE 0
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 1
  C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 0
  BYE 0
  C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 2
  Team DetonatioN 0
  Team DetonatioN 0
  BlurrNation -1
  C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 0
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 2
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 0
  BYE 0
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 0
  Bubby Burtality Warfare -1
  Bubby Burtality Warfare 0
  BYE 0
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 2
  Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming 0
  BYE 0
  Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming 2
  Kapp!Wolves 0
  Kapp!Wolves 2
3rd place match
  Wild Growth 1
  Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming 1   2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming
  [[File:
The best things in life are Beyond Reason
|x16px|link=Beyond Reason]] Beyond Reason
2
  [[File:
The best things in life are Beyond Reason
|x16px|link=Beyond Reason]] Beyond Reason
  The Rising Taquitos 0
  BYE 0
  The Rising Taquitos 0
  [[File:
The best things in life are Beyond Reason
|x16px|link=Beyond Reason]] Beyond Reason
2
  [[File:
The best things in life are Beyond Reason
|x16px|link=Beyond Reason]] Beyond Reason
0
  BYE 0
  [[File:
The best things in life are Beyond Reason
|x16px|link=Beyond Reason]] Beyond Reason
0
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 0
  BYE 0
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 2
  Goon Squad Inc 0
  Frenik Gaming 1
  Goon Squad Inc 2
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 2
  Shot and the Bullets 0
  Shot and the Bullets: Reloaded 0
  BYE 0
  Shot and the Bullets: Reloaded 0
  #1 Player killer heroes -1
  #1 Player killer heroes 0
  BYE 0

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Date[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
TBD - 19 Apr 04:00 KST • 18 Apr 20:00 CET • 18 Apr 14:00 EST • 18 Apr 11:00 PST
TBD - 20 Mar 03:00 KST • 19 Mar 19:00 CET • 19 Mar 14:00 EDT • 19 Mar 11:00 PDT

View Games[edit | edit source]

Additional Content[edit | edit source]

Interviews[edit | edit source]

Other Coverage[edit | edit source]

See also[edit | edit source]

External links[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]