Sapper

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sapper
Targetinfopanel unit towersofdoom merc siege.png
Merc Information
ID (Camp) MercGoblinSapperDefender
Base Health (Camp) 2200
Base Damage (Camp) 40
ID (Captured) MercGoblinSapperLaner
Base Health (Captured) 1800
Base Damage (Captured) 45
Attack Speed 1
Attack Range 4
Abilites Suicide on structures (1875 damage)
Capture XP 180 XP
Maps Towers of Doom, Haunted Mines
Spawns after 1:00 minutes
Respawn delay 2:00 minutes (2:30 on Towers of Doom)

Sappers are mercenaries found on Towers of Doom and Haunted Mines. One Siege camp is made up of three ramshackle golems made of gardening tools and pumpkins. They throw projectilesand can also fling themselves into structures and explode. They first spawn after 1:00 minutes and respawn on Haunted Mines after 2:00 minutes and on Towers of Doom after 2:30 minutes.

Gemeplay[edit | edit source]

Spawning in groups of 3, these pumpkin-headed creatures have a ranged splash attack much like siege giants or catapult minions. Players can dodge the Sappers attacks. This means that for heroes are able to take no damage while defeating them.

In lane, Sappers are fairly similar to Siege Giants with their extended range and splash damage attacks. However, when a Sapper gets within 12m of an opposing structure, it will start a suicide rush where it charges the structure then explodes. Silencing Sappers prevent them from starting to channel this ability.

Sappers prioritize attacking buildings over gates and healing fountains. If a structure is destroyed before a charging Sapper reaches it, it will immediately stop charging and acquire a new target. Sappers have 100 Armor vs Structures while charging and Towers ignore charging Sappers. The armor vs structures change prevents towers from killing off sappers mid-charge, making them much stronger in dedicated pushes late game. Mercenary Lord increases the kamikaze damage the Sappers do.

On Towers of Doom, Sappers have an additional effect: If a Sapper enters the enemy team's Kill Zone, it will launch its head at their Core, dealing a single point of damage. Thus, fully escorting a Sapper camp will deal 3 damage to the enemy core, almost worth an entire Altar capture.

Common Camp Capture Timings[edit | edit source]

  • Haunted Mines: Capture Sappers and Giants during mine phase to get free damage while everyone is getting skulls.
  • Towers of Doom: Capture Sappers as soon as they spawn and as often as you can on bottom half of the map.

Abilities[edit | edit source]

Sapper
When in range of an enemy Structure, will sprint at it and explode.

Portraits[edit | edit source]

Sapper Portraits
 
Jack-o'-Lantern Portrait.png
Jack-o'-Lantern

Sprays[edit | edit source]

Sapper Sprays
 
Jack-o'-Laughtern Spray.gif
Jack-o'-Laughtern

Emojis[edit | edit source]

Sapper Pack 1 Emoji Sapper Pack 1 Sapper Happy.png Sapper Pack 2 Emoji Sapper Pack 2 Sapper Angry.png
Emoji Name Shortcut Emoji Name Shortcut
Emoji Sapper Pack 1 Sapper Happy.png Sapper Happy :sapperhappy:
:sapphappy:
Emoji Sapper Pack 2 Sapper Angry.png Sapper Angry :sapperangry:
:sappangry:
Emoji Sapper Pack 1 Sapper ROFL.png Sapper ROFL :sapperlol:
:sapperrofl:
:sapplol:
:sapprofl:
Emoji Sapper Pack 2 Sapper Cool.png Sapper Cool :sappercool:
:sappcool:
Emoji Sapper Pack 1 Sapper Sad.png Sapper Sad :sappersad:
:sappsad:
Emoji Sapper Pack 2 Sapper Oops.png Sapper Embarrassed :sapperoops:
:sapperembarrassed:
:sappoops:
:sappembarrassed:
Emoji Sapper Pack 1 Sapper Silly.png Sapper Silly :sappersilly:
:sappsilly:
Emoji Sapper Pack 2 Sapper Love.png Sapper in Love :sapperlove:
:sapperinlove:
:sapplove:
:sappinlove:
Emoji Sapper Pack 1 Sapper Meh.png Sapper Speechless :sappermeh:
:sapperspeechless:
:sappmeh:
:sappspeechless:
Emoji Sapper Pack 2 Sapper Surprised.png Sapper Surprised :sapperwow:
:sappersurprised:
:sappwow:
:sappsurprised:

Gallery[edit | edit source]