PGL Champions of the Storm - Dreamhack

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Champions of the Storm
PGL.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer PGL
Sponsor Dreamhack
Location Romania
Format Double-Elimination, Best of 5
Prize Pool $10,000
Start Date 04/25/2015
End Date 04/26/2015
Website Website
Stream Stream


Overview[edit | edit source]

Format[edit | edit source]

  • Double Elimination Four Team Tournament
    • All series are Best of Fives.

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

$10,000 (EUR) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (EUR) Team
First Place 1st $5,000 Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid
Second Place 2nd $2,500 G2logo.png Gamers2
Third Place3rd $1,500  SK Gaming
Semifinalist4th $1,000 Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic

Participants[edit | edit source]

Europe
Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid* Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic
G2logo.png Gamers2  SK Gaming
  • Team Liquid acquired team EL NEXO

Results[edit | edit source]

  Round 1 Round 2 Grand Final
                       
Winner's bracket
   SK Gaming 1
  G2logo.png Gamers2 3
  G2logo.png Gamers2 0
  Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 3
  Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 3
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 0
  Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 3
  G2logo.png Gamers2 1
Loser's bracket
  G2logo.png Gamers2 3
   SK Gaming 3
   SK Gaming 1
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 2

Schedule[edit | edit source]

April 25th[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
Round 1  SK Gaming vs G2logo.png Gamers2 1:3 25 Apr 17:00 KST • 25 Apr 09:00 CET • 25 Apr 04:00 EDT • 25 Apr 01:00 PDT
Round 1 Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 3:0 25 Apr 19:30 KST • 25 Apr 11:30 CET • 25 Apr 06:30 EDT • 25 Apr 03:30 PDT
Winner Finals G2logo.png Gamers2 vs Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid 0:3 25 Apr 22:30 KST • 25 Apr 14:30 CET • 25 Apr 09:30 EDT • 25 Apr 06:30 PDT
Losers Round 1  SK Gaming vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 3:2 26 Apr 01:00 KST • 25 Apr 17:00 CET • 25 Apr 12:00 EDT • 25 Apr 09:00 PDT

April 26th[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
3rd Place G2logo.png Gamers2 vs  SK Gaming 3:1 25 Apr 17:00 KST • 25 Apr 09:00 CET • 25 Apr 04:00 EDT • 25 Apr 01:00 PDT
Grand Finals Liquidlogobig.png Team Liquid vs G2logo.png Gamers2 3:1 25 Apr 20:30 KST • 25 Apr 12:30 CET • 25 Apr 07:30 EDT • 25 Apr 04:30 PDT

View Games[edit | edit source]

Additional Content[edit | edit source]

Interviews[edit | edit source]

Other Coverage[edit | edit source]

See also[edit | edit source]

External links[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]