Heroes of the Dorm/2015

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This article may need cleanup to meet quality standards.
Please help improve this if you can. The Discussion page may contain suggestions.

Heroes of the Dorm
Heroes of the Dorm 2015.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer Blizzard Entertainment TeSPA
Sponsor ESPN
Location North America
Start Date 3/28/2015
End Date 4/26/2015
Website Website

Blizzard Entertainment and TeSPA will be hosting Heroes of the Dorm, the ultimate Heroes of the Storm college tournament. Prize pool includes scholarships and high-end gaming PCs.

Overview[edit | edit source]

ESPN will be hosting live coverage on television and digital platforms. Students from the United States and Canada are eligible.

Format[edit | edit source]

  • Open Qualifiers
    • Eligible teams will be randomly assigned into groups.
    • Mode: Standard
    • Winners of each swiss style group tournament will advance.
  • Single Elimination Bracket (Round of 64)
    • Each round in the bracket will have a set match time.
    • Mode: Manual Staggered Draft Pick (heroes may only be used by one team). Players will be provided with $40 battle.net balance to ensure they have at least 10 heroes required for draft.
    • Each match is a Best of Three (Bo3) series.
    • The top 4 teams will advance to the grand finals and must attend the live event to be eligible for prizing.
  • Heroic Four live event in late April

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

All five members of the first place team will each enjoy up to $25,000 per year in college tuition for up to three years of their remaining years of undergrad or graduate enrollment(up to three full years as an undergrad or up to two years as a grad student). Seniors and grad students with no remaining years of enrollment will receive one years worth of tuiton to help repay student loans(or an equivalent cash prize if the student does not have any remaining student loans). Each player to make it to the Heroic Four will take home a top of the line gaming PC.

Results[edit | edit source]

Round of 64[edit | edit source]

  Round of 64 Round of 32 Round of 16 Quarterfinals Semifinals Finals
                                             
  Waterloo - Black 2
  N. Alberta IOT 0
  Waterloo - Black 0
  Boston College 2
  Boston College 2
  York University 0
  Boston College 2
  Carleton University 0
  Simon Fraser 2
  Toronto 0
  Simon Fraser 1
  Carleton University 2
  Waterloo - Gold 1
  Carleton University 2
  Boston College 2
  Western Ontario 0
  Western Ontario 2
  Seneca College 0
  Western Ontario 2
  Ryerson U - Gold 0
  Ryerson U - Gold 2
  Ottawa 0
  Western Ontario 2
  Assumption College 0
  Assumption College 2
  UOIT 0
  Assumption College 2
  British Columbia 0
  Ryerson U - Blue 0
  British Columbia 2
  Boston College 1
  Arizona State 2
  Florida Gulf Coast 2
  Kennesaw State 0
  Florida Gulf Coast 2
  Florida 0
  Florida 2
  UTexas San Antonio 1
  Florida Gulf Coast 0
  Texas A&M 2
  Georgia 2
  UTexas Austin 1
  Georgia 0
  Texas A&M 2
  S. Polytechnic State 1
  Texas A&M 2
  Texas A&M 0
  Arizona State 2
  UTexas Arlington 2
  Florida State 0
  UTexas Arlington 2
  Oklahoma State 0
  Oklahoma State 2
  Florida International 1
  UTexas Arlington 0
  Arizona State 2
  UTexas Dallas 0
  East Carolina 2
  East Carolina 0
  Arizona State 2
  North Texas 0
  Arizona State 2
  Arizona State 2
  Cal Berkeley 3
  Indiana University 2
  Georgia Tech 0
  Indiana University 2
  Penn. State - Blue 1
  Maryland 0
  Penn. State - Blue 2
  Indiana University 2
  Rutgers 1
  Cincinnati 0
  Penn. State - White 2
  Penn. State - White 0
  Rutgers 2
  Rutgers 2
  Kentucky 1
  Indiana University 1
  Illinois Urbana-C. 2
  Minnesota Twin Cities 1
  Illinois Urbana-C. 2
  Illinois Urbana-C. 2
  Michigan 0
  Michigan 2
  Robert Marris 0
  Illinois Urbana-C. 1
  Connecticut DQ*
  RIT 0
  Connecticut 2
  Connecticut 2
  Temple U. 1
  Temple U. 2
  Baruch College 0
  Illinois Urbana-C. 0
  Cal Berkeley 2
  UC San Diego 2
  Colorado Boulder 1
  UC San Diego 0
  Kansas State 2
  Kansas State 2
  Nevada Reno - Blue 0
  Kansas State 0
  Cal Berkeley 2
  Nevada Reno - Silver 0
  San Jose State 2
  San Jose State 0
  Cal Berkeley 2
  San Diego State 0
  Cal Berkeley 2
  Cal Berkeley 2
  Washington 0
  UC Irvine - Gold 0
  Cal Poly Pomona 2
  Cal Poly Pomona 0
  Washington 2
  Washington 2
  Cal Tech 0
  Washington 2
  UC Irvine - Blue 0
  UC Santa Barbara 2
  Nevada Las Vegas 1
  UC Santa Barbara 0
  UC Irvine - Blue 2
  West Washington 0
  UC Irvine - Blue 2
  • Connecticut disqualified due to student failing to meet Student Eligibility Requirements.[1]

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Qualifier[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
Round 1 TBD - 29 Mar 04:00 KST • 28 Mar 20:00 CET • 28 Mar 15:00 EDT • 28 Mar 12:00 PDT
Round 2 TBD - 29 Mar 06:00 KST • 28 Mar 22:00 CET • 28 Mar 17:00 EDT • 28 Mar 14:00 PDT
Round 3 TBD - 29 Mar 08:00 KST • 29 Mar 00:00 CET • 28 Mar 19:00 EDT • 28 Mar 16:00 PDT
Round 4 TBD - 30 Mar 04:00 KST • 29 Mar 20:00 CET • 29 Mar 15:00 EDT • 29 Mar 12:00 PDT
Round 5 TBD - 30 Mar 05:30 KST • 29 Mar 21:30 CET • 29 Mar 16:30 EDT • 29 Mar 13:30 PDT
Round 6 TBD - 30 Mar 07:00 KST • 29 Mar 23:00 CET • 29 Mar 18:00 EDT • 29 Mar 15:00 PDT
Round 7 TBD - 30 Mar 08:30 KST • 30 Mar 00:30 CET • 29 Mar 19:30 EDT • 29 Mar 16:30 PDT

Heroic Four[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
Heroic Four Boston College vs Arizona College 1:2 27 Apr 06:30 KST • 26 Apr 22:30 CET • 26 Apr 17:30 EDT • 26 Apr 14:30 PDT
Heroic Four Illinois Urbana-Champaign vs Cal Berkeley 0:2 27 Apr 09:30 KST • 27 Apr 01:30 CET • 26 Apr 20:30 EDT • 26 Apr 17:30 PDT
Grand Finals Arizona State vs Cal Berkeley 2:3 27 Apr 12:30 KST • 27 Apr 04:30 CET • 26 Apr 23:30 EDT • 26 Apr 20:30 PDT

View Games[edit | edit source]

Additional Content[edit | edit source]

Fantasy Bracket for Everyone[edit | edit source]

  • Anyone can create fantasy bracket for $10,000 to whoever predicts the final bracket most accurately.
  • Top of the Line Gaming PCs for the best five predictions.
  • Rules will be at Heroes of the Dorm website
  • Fantasy bracket will be available on April 3 once the Round of 64 is known.

Interviews[edit | edit source]

Other Coverage[edit | edit source]

See also[edit | edit source]

External links[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Email imgur.com