ESL Major League Europe Season 2

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Americas   Europe    
ESL Major League Europe Season 2
ESL.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer ESL
Sponsor Twitch
Location Europe
Format League
Prize Pool $4,200
Start Date 04/14/2015
End Date 05/21/2015
Website Website
Stream Stream

The ESL Major League is a season that runs over the course of 8 weeks.

Overview[edit | edit source]

On every Tuesday 8 teams will battle it out to try and qualify for playoffs. Top 4 teams go into a Double Elimination bracket to decide who is top. While the bottom 4 teams must face relegation and play the 4 winners of the Go4Heroes Monthly Tournament to determine if they can stay in the Major Leagues.

Format[edit | edit source]

  • 7 Week Long Round Robin where every team plays each other once
    • Top 4 teams head to Double Elimination Brackets
    • Bottom 4 face relegation
  • Play-offs happen the last week

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

$4,200 (USD) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (USD) Team
First Place 1st $2,000  ArthasStroitHram
Second Place 2nd $1,000 G2logo.png Gamers2
Third Place3rd $750 Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin
Semifinalist4th $450 Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT

Results[edit | edit source]

Group Stage[edit | edit source]

Round Robin
1. Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin1 6-1
1. Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT2 6-1
3. G2logo.png Gamers2 5-2
4.  ArthasStroitHram 4-3
4. Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 4-3
6. Space Monkeys 2-5
7.  SK Gaming 1-6
8.  Team Acer 0-7

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

  Round 1 Round 2 Grand Final
                       
Winner's bracket
  Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT 1
   ArthasStroitHram 3
   ArthasStroitHram 3
  G2logo.png Gamers2 0
  G2logo.png Gamers2 3
  Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin 2
   ArthasStroitHram 5
  G2logo.png Gamers2 2
Loser's bracket
  G2logo.png Gamers2 3
  Roccatlogo.png Team ROCCAT 1
  Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin 2
  Kinguin.jpg Team Kinguin 3

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Week 4[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic vs  Well Met - 01 May 02:00 KST • 30 Apr 18:00 CET • 30 Apr 13:00 EDT • 30 Apr 10:00 PDT
RR  SK Gaming vs  ESC Gaming - 01 May 04:00 KST • 30 Apr 20:00 CET • 30 Apr 15:00 EDT • 30 Apr 12:00 PDT

Week 5[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR  Well Met vs  Team Acer - 06 May 02:00 KST • 5 May 18:00 CET • 5 May 13:00 EDT • 5 May 10:00 PDT
RR  LDLC Gaming vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic - 06 May 04:00 KST • 5 May 20:00 CET • 5 May 15:00 EDT • 5 May 12:00 PDT
RR G2logo.png Gamers2 vs  SK Gaming - 08 May 02:00 KST • 7 May 18:00 CET • 7 May 13:00 EDT • 7 May 10:00 PDT
RR  ESC Gaming vs  ArthasStroitHram - 08 May 04:00 KST • 7 May 20:00 CET • 7 May 15:00 EDT • 7 May 12:00 PDT

Week 6[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR  ESC Gaming vs  Team Acer - 13 May 02:00 KST • 12 May 18:00 CET • 12 May 13:00 EDT • 12 May 10:00 PDT
RR  Well Met vs  ArthasStroitHram - 20 May 04:00 KST • 19 May 20:00 CET • 19 May 15:00 EDT • 19 May 12:00 PDT
RR  LDLC Gaming vs  SK Gaming - 22 May 02:00 KST • 21 May 18:00 CET • 21 May 13:00 EDT • 21 May 10:00 PDT
RR G2logo.png Gamers2 vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic - 22 May 04:00 KST • 21 May 20:00 CET • 21 May 15:00 EDT • 21 May 12:00 PDT

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

View Games[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]