ESL Major League Europe Season 1

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Americas   Europe    
ESL Major League Europe Season 1
ESL.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer ESL
Sponsor Twitch
Location Europe
Format League
Prize Pool $4,200
Start Date 02/04/2015
End Date 04/01/2015
Website Website
Stream Stream

The ESL Major League is a season that runs over the course of 8 weeks.

Overview[edit | edit source]

On every Tuesday 8 teams will battle it out to try and qualify for playoffs. Top 4 teams go into a Double Elimination bracket to decide who is top. While the bottom 4 teams must face relegation and play the 4 winners of the Go4Heroes Monthly Tournament to determine if they can stay in the Major Leagues.

Format[edit | edit source]

  • 7 Week Long Round Robin where every team plays each other once
    • Top 4 teams head to Double Elimination Brackets
    • Bottom 4 face relegation
  • Play-offs happen the last week

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

$4,200 (USD) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (USD) Team
First Place 1st $2,000  LDLC Gaming
Second Place 2nd $1,000 G2logo.png Gamers2
Third Place3rd $750 Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic
Semifinalist4th $450  SK Gaming

Results[edit | edit source]

Group Stage[edit | edit source]

Round Robin
1. G2logo.png Gamers2 7-0
2.  LDLC Gaming 6-1
3.  SK Gaming 4-3
3. Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 4-3
5.  Well Met 3-4
5.  ESC Gaming 3-4
7.  EL NEXO 1-6
8.  Team Acer 0-7

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

  Round 1 Round 2 Grand Final
                       
Winner's bracket
  G2logo.png Gamers2 3
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 2
  G2logo.png Gamers2 2
   LDLC Gaming 3
   SK Gaming 0
   LDLC Gaming 3
   LDLC Gaming 3
  G2logo.png Gamers2 2
Loser's bracket
  G2logo.png Gamers2 3
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 3
  Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 1
   SK Gaming 1

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR  SK Gaming vs  Team Acer - 18 Mar 03:00 KST • 17 Mar 19:00 CET • 17 Mar 14:00 EDT • 17 Mar 11:00 PDT
RR  ESC Gaming vs  LDLC Gaming - 18 Mar 05:00 KST • 17 Mar 21:00 CET • 17 Mar 16:00 EDT • 17 Mar 13:00 PDT
RR Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic vs  Well Met - 20 Mar 03:00 KST • 19 Mar 19:00 CET • 19 Mar 14:00 EDT • 19 Mar 11:00 PDT

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
Semifinals G2logo.png Gamers2 vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 3:2 31 Mar 01:00 KST • 30 Mar 17:00 CET • 30 Mar 12:00 EDT • 30 Mar 09:00 PDT
Semifinals  SK Gaming vs  LDLC Gaming 0:3 31 Mar 04:00 KST • 30 Mar 20:00 CET • 30 Mar 15:00 EDT • 30 Mar 12:00 PDT
Losers Semi Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic vs  SK Gaming 3:1 01 Apr 02:00 KST • 31 Mar 18:00 CET • 31 Mar 13:00 EDT • 31 Mar 10:00 PDT
Finals G2logo.png Gamers2 vs  LDLC Gaming 2:3 01 Apr 05:00 KST • 31 Mar 21:00 CET • 31 Mar 16:00 EDT • 31 Mar 13:00 PDT
Loser Finals G2logo.png Gamers2 vs Fnatic Logo.png Fnatic 3:1 02 Apr 01:00 KST • 1 Apr 17:00 CET • 1 Apr 12:00 EDT • 1 Apr 09:00 PDT
Grand Finals  LDLC Gaming vs G2logo.png Gamers2 3:2 02 Apr 04:00 KST • 1 Apr 20:00 CET • 1 Apr 15:00 EDT • 1 Apr 12:00 PDT

View Games[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]