ESL Major League Americas Season 2

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Americas   Europe    
ESL Major League Americas Season 2
ESL.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer ESL
Sponsor Twitch
Location Americas
Format League
Prize Pool $4,200
Start Date 04/09/2015
End Date 05/21/2015
Website Website
Stream Stream

The ESL Major League is a season that runs over the course of 8 weeks.

Overview[edit | edit source]

On every Tuesday 8 teams will battle it out to try and qualify for playoffs. Top 4 teams go into a Double Elimination bracket to decide who is top. While the bottom 4 teams must face relegation and play the 4 winners of the Go4Heroes Monthly Tournament to determine if they can stay in the Major Leagues.

Format[edit | edit source]

  • 7 Week Long Round Robin where every team plays each other once
    • Top 4 teams head to Double Elimination Brackets
    • Bottom 4 face relegation
  • Play-offs happen the last week

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

$4,200 (USD) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (USD) Team
First Place 1st $2,000 Placeholder.png Team Spartanien
Second Place 2nd $1,000 C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9
Third Place3rd $750 C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex
Semifinalist4th $450 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming

Results[edit | edit source]

Group Stage[edit | edit source]

Round Robin
1. C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 6-1
1. Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 6-1
3. 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 5-2
3. C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 5-2
5. Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming 3-4
6. Coglogo.png COGnitive Gaming2 2-5
7. StellarLotusLogo.png Stellar Lotus1 1-6
8.  The Rising Taquitos 0-7

1 ESV Wildfire acquired by Jesse Cox, forming Stellar Lotus.
2 Shot and the Bullets:Reloaded acquired by COGnitive Gaming.

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

  Round 1 Round 2 Grand Final
                       
Winner's bracket
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2
  C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 3
  C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 2
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 0
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 0
Loser's bracket
  C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex 0
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 0
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Week 4[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming vs  Shot and the Bullets:Reloaded - 01 May 09:00 KST • 1 May 01:00 CET • 30 Apr 20:00 EDT • 30 Apr 17:00 PDT
RR C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 vs  The Rising Taquitos - 01 May 11:00 KST • 1 May 03:00 CET • 30 Apr 22:00 EDT • 30 Apr 19:00 PDT

Week 5[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 vs 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming - 06 May 09:00 KST • 6 May 01:00 CET • 5 May 20:00 EDT • 5 May 17:00 PDT
RR Placeholder.png Team Spartanien vs Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming - 06 May 11:00 KST • 6 May 03:00 CET • 5 May 22:00 EDT • 5 May 19:00 PDT
RR  Shot and the Bullets:Reloaded vs StellarLotusLogo.png Stellar Lotus - 08 May 09:00 KST • 8 May 01:00 CET • 7 May 20:00 EDT • 7 May 17:00 PDT
RR C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex vs  The Rising Taquitos - 08 May 11:00 KST • 8 May 03:00 CET • 7 May 22:00 EDT • 7 May 19:00 PDT

Week 6[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR C9 Vortex.jpg Cloud9 Vortex vs StellarLotusLogo.png Stellar Lotus - 20 May 09:00 KST • 20 May 01:00 CET • 19 May 20:00 EDT • 19 May 17:00 PDT
RR C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 vs Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming - 20 May 11:00 KST • 20 May 03:00 CET • 19 May 22:00 EDT • 19 May 19:00 PDT
RR Placeholder.png Team Spartanien vs 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming - 22 May 09:00 KST • 22 May 01:00 CET • 21 May 20:00 EDT • 21 May 17:00 PDT
RR Coglogo.png COGnitive Gaming vs  The Rising Taquitos - 22 May 11:00 KST • 22 May 03:00 CET • 21 May 22:00 EDT • 21 May 19:00 PDT

View Games[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]