ESL Major League Americas Season 1

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Americas   Europe    
ESL Major League Americas Season 1
ESL.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer ESL
Sponsor Twitch
Location Americas
Format League
Prize Pool $4,200
Start Date 02/04/2015
End Date 03/28/2015
Website Website
Stream Stream

The ESL Major League is a season that runs over the course of 8 weeks.

Overview[edit | edit source]

On every Tuesday 8 teams will battle it out to try and qualify for playoffs. Top 4 teams go into a Double Elimination bracket to decide who is top. While the bottom 4 teams must face relegation and play the 4 winners of the Go4Heroes Monthly Tournament to determine if they can stay in the Major Leagues.

Format[edit | edit source]

  • 7 Week Long Round Robin where every team plays each other once
    • Top 4 teams head to Double Elimination Brackets
    • Bottom 4 face relegation
  • Play-offs happen the last week

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

$4,200 (USD) is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (USD) Team
First Place 1st $2,000 C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9
Second Place 2nd $1,000 Placeholder.png Team Spartanien
Third Place3rd $750 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming
Semifinalist4th $450 Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming

Results[edit | edit source]

Group Stage[edit | edit source]

Round Robin
1. Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming1 7-0
2. Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 5-2
2. 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 5-2
4. C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 4-3
5.  Murlocs Inc. 3-4
5. Estarlogo.png eStar Gaming 3-4
7.  LunatiK eSports 1-6
8.  Synapsis Gaming 0-7


1 compLexity Gaming acquired the roster of B A R R E L B O Y S[1]

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

  Round 1 Round 2 Grand Final
                       
Winner's bracket
  Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming 1
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 2
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 2
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 1
Loser's bracket
  Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3
  Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming 2
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 2
  2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 3

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
RR C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 vs  Murlocs Inc. - 19 Mar 05:00 KST • 18 Mar 21:00 CET • 18 Mar 16:00 EDT • 18 Mar 13:00 PDT
RR  LunatiK eSports vs Placeholder.png Team Spartanien - 21 Mar 05:00 KST • 20 Mar 21:00 CET • 20 Mar 16:00 EDT • 20 Mar 13:00 PDT
RR BB.jpg B A R R E L B O Y S vs 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming - 21 Mar 07:00 KST • 20 Mar 23:00 CET • 20 Mar 18:00 EDT • 20 Mar 15:00 PDT

Playoffs[edit | edit source]

Round Match Result Date & Time Vods/Steams
Semifinals Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming vs C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 1:3 28 Mar 09:00 KST • 28 Mar 01:00 CET • 27 Mar 20:00 EDT • 27 Mar 17:00 PDT
Semifinals 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming vs Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 2:3 28 Mar 12:00 KST • 28 Mar 04:00 CET • 27 Mar 23:00 EDT • 27 Mar 20:00 PDT
Losers Semi Logo complexity.png compLexity Gaming vs 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 2:3 29 Mar 04:00 KST • 28 Mar 20:00 CET • 28 Mar 15:00 EDT • 28 Mar 12:00 PDT
Finals Placeholder.png Team Spartanien vs C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2:3 29 Mar 06:00 KST • 28 Mar 22:00 CET • 28 Mar 17:00 EDT • 28 Mar 14:00 PDT
Loser Finals Placeholder.png Team Spartanien vs 2ARC.png 2ARC Gaming 3:2 29 Mar 07:00 KST • 28 Mar 23:00 CET • 28 Mar 18:00 EDT • 28 Mar 15:00 PDT
Grand Finals C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 vs Placeholder.png Team Spartanien 3:1 29 Mar 11:00 KST • 29 Mar 03:00 CET • 28 Mar 22:00 EDT • 28 Mar 19:00 PDT

View Games[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]