2015 BlizzCon World Championship/Finals

From Heroes of the Storm Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
2015 BlizzCon World Championship Finals
RoadToBlizzcon.jpg
Tournament Information
Organizer Blizzard
Sponsor Twitch
Location Anaheim Convention Center
Format Event Specific Format
Prize Pool $500,000
Start Date 10/28/2015
Website website

Overview[edit | edit source]

Format[edit | edit source]

Bracket Format[edit | edit source]

  • Group stages
    • All matches are best of 3
    • Top 2 of each group advances to the playoffs
  • Playoffs
    • Semi finals are best of 3
    • Finals is a best of 5.

Prize Pool[edit | edit source]

Place Prize (USD) Team
First Place 1st $200,000 C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9
Second Place 2nd $120,000 Dignitas.png Team Dignitas
Third Place 3rd $50,000 Team-DK.png Team DK KR
Fourth Place 4th $50,000 Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere

Participating teams[edit | edit source]

Brave Heart
BraveHearLogo.png
 Player 1  
 Player 2  
 Player 3  
 Player 4  
 Player 5  
[Show/Hide Roster]
Cloud9
C9basicLOGO.png
 Dunktrain  
 Fan  
 iDream  
 k1pro  
 KingCaffeine  
[Show/Hide Roster]
Team Dignitas
Dignitas.png
 Bakery  
 Atheroangle  
 Snitch  
 adrd  
 Zarmony  
[Show/Hide Roster]
Team DK KR
Team-DK.png
 Player 1  
 Player 2  
 Player 3  
 Player 4  
 Player 5  
[Show/Hide Roster]
GIA
GIA Logo.png
 Player 1  
 Player 2  
 Player 3  
 Player 4  
 Player 5  
[Show/Hide Roster]
Natus Vincere
Na'Vi.png
   
   
   
   
   
[Show/Hide Roster]
Tempo Storm
TempoStormLogo.png
 Arthelon  
 Dreadnaught  
 So1dier  
 Zuna  
 Kaeyoh  
[Show/Hide Roster]
Team YL
Team YL.png
 Player 1  
 Player 2  
 Player 3  
 Player 4  
 Player 5  
[Show/Hide Roster]

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Group Play Day 1
Oct 28, 1:30pm PST (8:30pm GMT)
  • Group A Match 1 & 2
  • Group B Match 1 & 2
  • Group A Winner's Match
  • Group B Winner's Match


Group Play Day 2
Nov 6, 4:00pm PST (11:00pm GMT)
  • Group A Elimination Match
  • Group B Elimination Match
  • Group A Decider Match
  • Group B Decider Match


SEMI-FINALS
Nov 7, 9:45am PST (4:45pm GMT)


GRAND FINALS
Nov 7, 12:45pm PST (7:45pm GMT)

Brackets[edit | edit source]

Group Stages[edit | edit source]

Group A
1. C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2-0 4-1
2. Dignitas.png Team Dignitas 2-1 5-3
3. Team YL.png Team YL 1-2 3-4
4. GIA Logo.png GIA 0-2 0-4
Group A Matches
C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2 0 GIA Logo.png GIA
Team YL.png Team YL 1 2 Dignitas.png Team Dignitas
C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2 1 Dignitas.png Team Dignitas
GIA Logo.png GIA 0 2 Team YL.png Team YL
Dignitas.png Team Dignitas 2 0 Team YL.png Team YL
Group B
1. Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 2-0 4-1
2. Team-DK.png Team DK KR 2-1 5-4
3. BraveHearLogo.png Brave Heart 1-2 3-5
4. TempoStormLogo.png Tempo Storm 0-2 2-4
Group A Matches
Team-DK.png Team DK KR 2 1 TempoStormLogo.png Tempo Storm
Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 2 0 BraveHearLogo.png Brave Heart
Team-DK.png Team DK KR 1 2 Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere
TempoStormLogo.png Tempo Storm 1 2 BraveHearLogo.png Brave Heart
Team-DK.png Team DK KR 2 1 BraveHearLogo.png Brave Heart

Brackets[edit | edit source]

  Semifinals Finals
             
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 2
  Team-DK.png Team DK KR 0
  C9basicLOGO.png Cloud9 3
  Dignitas.png Team Dignitas 0
  Na'Vi.png Natus Vincere 0
  Dignitas.png Team Dignitas 2